The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of current and former Olympic and World Class Female Cyclists, representing each continent and cycling discipline and leaders from the business world. Their duties are to govern and manage the operations of the WCA while ensuring the accomplishment of the goals and objectives. A six-person executive committee meets monthly and the full board meets three times per year. The annual membership meeting is held each year between September 1st and December 15th.

Officers / Executive Committee

wca-robin-farina-ceoRobin Farina(USA)
Chief Executive Officer, WCA
2011 National Road Race Champion
BMW p/b Happy Tooth Dental Group
wca-first-vice-chair-emma-pooleyEmma Pooley (UK)
First Vice Chair, WCA
2014 Powerman duathlon world champion
2008 Olympic Silver Medalist
wca-2nd-vice-chair-dottie-bauschDotsie Bausch(USA)
Second Vice Chair, WCA
2012 Olympic Silver Medalist
wca-secretary-lauren-komanski-2Lauren Komanski(USA)
Secretary, WCA
Twenty16 p/b Sho-Air
Jill Gass(USA)
Secretary, WCA
USAC Certified Expert level coach
Professional member of the American College of Sportsmedicine
Owner-Revolution Coaching, LLC

2015 Vice Presidents

wca-vice-pres-georgia-gould-usaGeorgia Gould (USA)
VP/Chair – Cyclocross, WCA
2012 Olympic Bronze Medalist
Team Luna Chix
Lea Davison (USA)
VP/Chair – Mountain Bike, WCA
Specialized Racing
wca-vice-pres-iris-slappendel-nedIris Slappendel (NED)
VP/Chair – Road Racing, WCA
2014 Dutch Road Race Champion
wca-vice-pres-Jessie-MacLean-ausJessie MacLean (AUS)
VP/Chair – Track, WCA
Australian Orica AIS
wca-vice-pres-alison-tetrick-usaAlison Tetrick (USA)
Bronze medalist 2014 World Championships Team Time Trial
Optum Pro Cycling b/p Kelly Benefit Strategies
wca-vice-pres-marion-clignet-franceMarion Clignet (FRANCE)
1996 Olympic Silver Medalist
World Champion
French Road and Track Champion
wca-vice-pres-kathyrn-bertine-sknKathyrn Bertine (SKN)
2014 Caribbean Champion
2013 Caribbean Champion (time trial)
3X SKN National Champion
Filmmaker, Journalist, and Author
Inga Thompson (USA)
Olympian and winner of 10 US National Championships